Submittal Instructions
Terms & Conditions
2024 Design Awards Entries
2024 Design Awards: Google Map
2024 Design Awards Committee

The awards program submissions will be reviewed by AIAIC and AIADC members. All members have the opportunity to endorse/recommend up to three projects in each category (Architecture, Residential Architecture, Unbuilt Architecture). Once the members have completed recommendation process the awards committee and AIAIC staff will summarize the results and recommend to the AIAIC board final Awards. Once the Awards are decided, the invited jury will review the submissions to determine their award designations.

    The invited jury is composed of a talented and diverse group of architects. Each member is involved in leading an award winning practice, are greatly respected by their peers, and are outstanding contributors to the built environment.


Douglass AlligoodDouglass Alligood, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP, NOMA
Partner, BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group

Douglass is a planner and an architect, licensed in ten states. He is a partner at the international firm BIG, leading the design for the National Juneteenth Museum in Fort Worth, Texas and has recently worked in a leadership role on a wide range of award winning projects around the world, including the 2023 Best Tall Building in the Americas award from the Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat for The Spiral in New York City, the 2021 Jack Kemp Excellence in Affordable and Workforce Housing Award from the Urban Land Institute for The Smile in New York City, the 2018 AIA Award of Excellence for the UCONN Innovation Partnership Building in Storrs, CT, and International Property Awards (Best Mixed-use Development Asia Pacific) for Talan Towers in Astana, Kazakhstan. His experience encompasses a wide range of project types including supertall office towers, residential towers, single family residential, interior design, museums, airport terminals, healthcare, science research, sports, resiliency, masterplans and adaptive reuse projects. Douglass is an elected member of the Board of Trustees in his community and is a member of the committee writing the village Sustainability Code. Douglass is a member of The National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA), Urban Land Institute and Urban Design Forum.


Martin DespangMartin Despang
Professor of Architecture, University of Hawaii
Principal, Despang Architekten

Practic-ator Martin’s coaching, based on critical practice and practical critique, searches global challenges by seeking local solutions of diversity of human activity informing exemplary building type case studies generating human proletarian wellbeing through people and planet peacefulness prototyping.



Heather WoofterHeather Woofter
Dean, School of Architecture, University of Texas, Austin
Co-Director, Axi:Ome

Heather Woofter studied biochemistry as a teenager at the University of Maryland and chemical engineering at Virginia Polytechnic Institute. She received a Bachelor of Architecture from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and Master of Architecture from Harvard University Graduate School of Design. She was a project architect and manager for Bohlin Cywinski Jackson in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, Marks Barfield in London, UK and Robert Luchetti Associates in Cambridge, Massachusetts. She is a registered architect in Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and Missouri and has a Royal Institute of British Architects Parts I and II. Heather taught at the Harvard Graduate School of Design Career Discovery


 Log in to your
Submittal Work Area
Please use the contact form, if
you encounter any problem
User Name
Forgot your password?